Tuesday, December 22, 2009

Robbie Basho

photo by Ron May

Buck has curated a tribute to Robbie Basho, a labor of love that will be released by Important Records in early 2010. The record is titled We Are All One, In the Sun and will feature Meg Baird, 2 pieces by Steffen Basho Junghans (to celebrate all of his hard work in keeping the memory of Robbie Bahso Alive), Glenn Jones, Arborea, Cian Nugent, Helena Espvall, Fern Knight, and Rahim Alhaj. There will also be additional tracks by Yair Yona, Joseba Irazoki, and Cam Deas available as part of a digital album version. The album will be dedicated to Jack Rose.

For more info on Robbie Basho visit the Robbie Basho Archives maintained by Steffen Basho Junghans: Basho Archives or go here http://www.bluemomentarts.de/bma/rbasho/en/

and visit Important Records

No comments:

Post a Comment